Finally went in this morning to find that we have risen to 3, 383! Thank goodness. Viability ultrasound is next week, which should tell us if there is anything wrong or how many peanuts we got in there. Also, there could be a visible heartbeat, but as milestones go…I just want to take each one as it comes and not get too far ahead of ourselves. Crossing fingers and not taking any moment for granted.

So here is what the beta snapshot looks like:

12dp3dt: 169

14dp3dt: 375

19dp3dt: 3,383

The Infamous 2WW: I can honestly say that the whole “two week wait” was an exercise in futility. I never had anything that jumped out at me or screamed anything other than ordinary aches, pains or Endometrin side effects. It was really no different that any other two week wait I had really ever had before. I will say this, I’m glad I never took a home pregnancy test. Chris made me promise not to and I think, in the end, it was for the best since I had already made up my mind that this cycle was a bust anyhow.   So getting the news of our bfp was astounding and truly shocking.  I could barely dial the phone to call Chris I was shaking so hard.  I was so sure it was over for us this go round.  I have never been so happy to be so wrong in my life.

Anywhoo….

Keeping every single appendage crossed and hoping our ultrasound goes well.

One step at a time…

