insulin_syringe

We got our stash of meds for this upcoming FET cycle last week and I am pleased to report that the needles for my Lupron injections are teeeny, teeny, tiny!  This basically means I can give myself these little pricks each day being that they are so close to the size of the Follistim pen needle point.  The Follistim was almost strangely neat to administer because I was always waiting for the prick, and it was always not a big deal.  I dunno, it made me feel like not such a sissy about needles, I suppose.  So along with the Lupron was have the Estridol (Estrace) which has a lovely breakdown on how prolonged use couldcause breast, ovarian and other various nasty types of cancer.  Lov-er-ly.

Physically:  Nothing major to report.  I have fallen off the proverbial wagon when it comes to healthy food since I tend to eat my feelings, this was my kryptonite.

Mentally:  I am trying to just stay zen as long as I can.

