Hit the snooze button on my alarm at 7:00am this morning.  Rustled my butt out of bed by 7:15 for my Follistim shot, administered it, then crawled back into bed only to arise an hour later for the Ganirelix.  This shot is one of the two (the other being the Menopur) Chris gives me because I am too chickenshit to do it myself.  For some reason, I really felt the prick of the needles today, both the Follistim and Ganirelix.  Usually, the Follistim goes in with no problems, but this one made it’s presence known.  I flinched from the Ganirelix as well which has consistently left me itchy and irritated around the injection site for 10 minutes afterward.  Maybe my poor tummy is just over these shots.  Hopefully we will be on deck to trigger Monday or Tuesday night.  Fingers crossed!  We currently are in waiting for our final shipment of meds today.

Our Progesterone in oil arrived yesterday.  I was crossing my fingers that it would somehow be in Ethyl Oleate, but it was sesame.  Oh well, my mistake for not requesting it earlier.  I will be more than happy to suffer those thick oil shots from those big needles if we are successful. That is a small price to pay for a healthy pregnancy.

Physically:  Bloat.  I can start to feel the pressure in my lower back now.  Last night I just felt awful for about two hours- constipated, full and gross.  My appetite has felt askew as well.  I have awful cravings for cheesy, salty yum yums.  Just awful.  I force my usual spinach & arugula salad down my throat and it just does not taste good right now.  Ugh…I almost got nauseous yesterday eating the meals I usually salivate for.  Go figure.

Mentally:  Trying to keep grounded and brutally realistic whenever possible.  So much can still go wrong and we can still get cancelled if my estrogen doesn’t rise anymore.  I am crossing fingers that Monday’s ultrasound/lab shows us many mature follies and a doubled E2.

