Started my second vial of Follistim today.  We are expecting more Menopur to be delivered today as we used up the last two vials last night.  Oh, that burning, awful Menopur.  Blech. We are trying to limit what we spend on meds and order the doses in spurts.  This way, we hope, we won’t be left with six hundred bucks of meds sitting around if something goes wrong or our cycle gets cancelled.

So, my morning routine goes as follows for stims:

Wake up. Make spinach, chicken & red pepper salad for lunch.  Pack salad, eggs, blackberries & apple for lunch. Get out ice pack and slip under waistband to ice injection site.  Wash hands.  Prep Follstim shot.  Remove ice pack.  Swab injection site on tummy with Alcohol.  Allow to dry.  Dial dose on Follistim pen.  Administer shot.  Cap and remove needle & dispose in Sharps box.  Take Doxycycline with water.  Get dressed and off to work.

When I get to work, I eat my egg whites and take the prenatal.  It’s just non stop excitement.

Physically:  I am starting to feel the bloating side effect of these hormones.  Ugh, they just make you feel kind of full.  Like you ate a big dinner and it’s an hour later and you still feel full.

Mentally:  I. am. out. of. it.  There is no other way to put it.  Just in a fog.  Yesterday while driving home from work, I almost rear ended the car in front of me while I was changing lanes.  I can’t hold a decent conversation over 2 minutes because I just zone out.  It has to be the hormones.

